It can be frustrating when you think someone has blocked you on Snapchat, but you’re not sure how to tell if someone blocks you on snapchat. But don’t worry, we will walk you through the steps that you can take to determine if someone has blocked you. We will also provide some tips on what to do if you are blocked by someone. Keep reading for more information!
How to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat?
If you think that someone has blocked you on Snapchat, there are a few things that you can look for to confirm this:
Check your chat history
The first major clue that will let you know if the user blocked you is to look at whether they appear within your conversation history or chat history. This method is only helpful when you’ve had a conversation with the person who may have blocked you. Follow the steps below to check your chat history:
- Start the Snapchat application
- Navigate to the conversation tab by clicking an icon of a speech bubble located at the lower right of the screen
If the person you suspect blocked you from showing up on your chat list, despite having recently had a conversation with them it’s a major indication. But, you’ll need to go onto the next stage in order to verify that the user has been blocked.
Search their username
If someone has blocked you in the past, they will not appear on your searches in Snapchat. If they’ve removed your name from their Friends list However you’ll be able to find them by looking for them.
To locate the user that you suspect of blocking you, use the search function on right at the very top, on the conversation tab. Or, snap the tab highlighted by the magnifying glass symbol. Begin typing the username or the full name of the person you’d like to find. If you can’t find them in your contacts, it’s possible they’ve blocked you.
Check their Snapchat Story
Another way to tell if someone has blocked you is to try and view their Snapchat Story. If you can’t see their Story, it’s likely that they have blocked you. It is not a very ideal way but it gives you the hint.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do you get notified when someone blocks you on Snapchat?
No! If someone blocked you on snapchat you wont get a notification or informed in any way. All you can do is to figure it out by using different methods. So, you might be wondering how to tell if someone blocks you on snapchat? Apply the methods given above to figure that out.
What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
If you block someone on Snapchat, they will no longer be able to see any of your snaps or chat with you. Additionally, they will not be able to add you as a friend. If you try to view a blocked person’s profile, you will simply see a message saying that “you cannot view this user’s profile.”
How do you tell if you have been blocked on Snapchat?
If you can’t see someone’s SNAP score or their snaps, it’s possible that they’ve blocked you. Another telltale sign is if you’re still friends with them on Snapchat but their name doesn’t appear when you search for them. If you think you’ve been blocked, the best thing to do is try and reach out to the person to see if they respond.